Locking a User to a Warehouse

This section is aimed at users in the Admin group who are administering other users across more than one warehouse.

Preparation

Log into the Delivery Manager Delta environment using the Administrator Login and Password that were generated when your account was set up. Only once your configuration is working satisfactorily in the Delta environment, should you copy it to your own Production environment.

https://dm-delta.metapack.com/dm/ActionServlet?action=home

Click Setup:

Dm-Toolbar.png

Locking a User Account to a Warehouse

Proceed as follows:

  1. Move down to the User Accounts panel and click the button of the same name:

    User_Accounts.png
  2. On the Setup Users page that is displayed, the existing users are listed. Select the user who is to be locked to a warehouse.

  3. Move to the Warehouses panel at the bottom of the screen. If the Member of column is empty, this means that, in Delivery Manager, the user automatically has access to all warehouse locations, and is not yet locked to any of them.

    Use the Add button to move the warehouse for which the user will be making allocations, from the Available Warehouses column to the Member of column:

    Users_to_Warehouses.png
  4. Click Save at the top of the screen.